Free Form ~ 1

UNDONE

I am entombed
wrapped in crimson covering of my own design
I am enslaved
to an opinion oh so benign

Set me free my Lord
from these chains of flesh and bone
my source, my portion, my fill

Walk with me
hold my frailty together in your hands
Lift my entirety
as a glass of hourglass sands

Pour me out
an offering to Your graciousness
Piece me together
a sacrifice to Your kindness

I have only me
not much at that
make me a light, a city
make me a catalyst

Oh if only You would make me
I would be undone

~ by bchatcher on September 6, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
