Free Form ~ 2

TORN

Quiet echoes
on the darkened field
of an unrest soul

Screaming of pain
misery and solidarity
Never alone
Never one
Never me

I am torn
two halves
no whole

Seeing the path
knowing the good
Seeking the easy
succumbing to bad

Make me full again
restore me
complete me
fulfill me

Take a heart
torn and tattered
with edges so weary
make it beat
with vibrancy
with vitality
one with Your purpose

~ by bchatcher on September 24, 2007.

2 Responses to “Free Form ~ 2”

  1. wow…as if you read my mind. about to go on a retreat called the ‘quest’ – and ‘torn’ is what i feel – but what i want. no accident i came across it tonight.

  2. […] Form ~ 2 « Profess X October 12, 2007 Posted by laynester in life. trackback Free Form ~ 2 « Profess X TORN Quiet echoes on the darkened field of an unrest soul Screaming of pain misery and solidarity […]

Leave a Reply

 
