Going Missional ~ 1c

My son had his third game of the season this past Saturday. It was a hard fought game for 6,7, and 8 year olds. He stopped a couple fly balls that came his way in the outfield. He is still working and such. He played hard and did his best.

During the game one of our coaches disagreed with the call of one of the umps. After the inning was over we were talking about it and I said that I thought that our player did swing through enough for it to be a strike. The head coach, Lee, said that I was a preacher and I wouldn’t lie. As weird as that may sound it told me that they know who I am and what I am at least about. Now I just have to work towards engaging them in spiritually focused conversation.

~ by bchatcher on October 2, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
